top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamantha Neese

wrote this- here's why

What I wrote:

They assume because we act a certain way that we pardon ourselves from internal feelings. That because we are harsh,that means we are harsh to the core. Because we are kind, we can handle any blow shot at us with poise. Because we are rich, we suffer no consequences. Because we are poor, we assume we don't matter like they think we don't. Because we are young, our opinions don't matter. Because we are old, our opinions are outdated. Inside we are all the same. We have all climbed many mountains and because of those we learn how to disguise ourselves in ways we think best protect us. We can be kind, yearning, devoted, and share compassion. But we can also be evil, conniving, heartless, and act in ways without any thought. But we do these twisted things in hopes of getting what we all want.


Why:

I wrote this at 2 in the morning one night (morning??) when I got home from work. I think I felt like I still often do now. It's really hard for me to see people being treated unfairly, or inhuman. I believe that we all deserve a sense of love, fairness, and happiness. We all can act out in ways not within our character. Overly nice, forgiving, cruel, rude, judgemental, etc.. I mean yeah, I act these ways sometimes too. But at the end of the day, we are all searching for those things that set our souls on fire, and we

are all trying our hardest to find out how to be the happiest we can be.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page